SIMPLEMENTE DORMIENDO

"IT'S A DOG'S LIFE..."

"THAT'S WHAT YOU SAY, NOT ME," sez Mikey.


 

Rain's gone and the sun is out. It's been bright and sunny since the sun rose over the mountain a few hours ago. So sunny and hot that already I need to find shade, either here on the porch -- or when he ties me up to the pole in the middle of the front yard -- under the car. In the bamboo forest on a day like this, I used to crawl under a giant banana frond and just hang out for the day. Too hot to chase lizzards, too much sun to be out foraging around in the jungle. I'd just lay around and wait for something to crawl up next to me. I'd play dead, or pretend to be asleep and sooner or later something would appear in my space -- BAM! -- I was on it before it knew what was happening. If it was something small, then I had a nice snack. If it was bigger, it might make for lunch or dinner.

Today -- I'll try the old "just sleeping" routine. I'll let you know what happens.


BTW, can anyone explain to me what's up with Sandy? She seems to be all-over-the-map...

 

MIKEY

Casa Mulero
Mulero Valley
Santa Olaya, PR